Election of the New NEO-RA Council March 24th, 2009

The North-East Oakville Residents' Association was pleased to hold its first General Annual Meeting and elections on March 24th, 2009.

We would like to thank Oakvillegreen President Liz Benneian for the wonderful informative presentation at the meeting. We also would like to thank town councillors Tom Adams and Max Khan for attending and answering many of our questions.

Many thanks to everyone who volunteered their time and participated on the council during the past year and a big welcome to Don McMartin and Laura Smythe who joined the new NEO-RA council for the first time.

The newly elected NEO-RA council members are: Michael Hawkins (Chairperson), John Paulic (Vice-Chairperson), Addy El-Rayes (Secretary), Joanne Chow (Membership), Gabriella Filler (Communications), Patrick Kinsie, Don McMartin, Niklas Moeller, Michael Parsons and Laura Smythe.

We welcome everyone's participation and we look forward to an exciting year.

Please click below for the minutes of the first annual general meeting:

Do you think Oakville’s Ward boundaries should change for 2010 elections or after?

For more information regarding Ward changes please click on: